faery-lights - 2004-03-12
curiosekwe - 2004-02-10
splash-girl - 2004-01-09
shaynasanerd - 2003-12-24
poetgrl224 - 2003-11-30
2003-08-08 :: leeners

leeners

Style

Hey, sorry that we had to switch reviewers mid-go. JL's a bit busy just now with moving.

I wasn�t sure at first if I�d like this layout. It�s pretty intense visually, which can wear your eyes out a bit. It grew on me as I read, though. I�ve spent a lot of time looking at layouts, and this one functions better than most of what�s out there. Congrats. You�ve set it up well � the scroll bars work, your font�s a healthy size, and the color scheme�s cool. From an art design point of view, I might change the proportions of the left image, just to make things a tiny bit less symmetrical. But that�s nitpicky. Your links are all up and working, and it�s a nice change to have a pull-down menu that�s so full. I appreciated the cast page very much when trying to figure out who�s who. Thanks. Lots and lots of archives, too. I read as much as I could, but there�s a ton to dive into. Good for you. Unfortunately, your spelling�s a bit stinky.

Substance

Your journal�s a little light on content. You update fairly regularly � though not as often as you used to � but there�s a decided pattern to the writing. Mostly you tell us about your day, or the things that come immediately to mind about the interval between entries. That�s fine as far as it goes; if you�re looking more for a journal than an interactive site for your readers. But entries like this one about jello are all too rare. That�s some funny stuff! Keep it coming.

Suggestions

To clean up the spelling, you could enter in Word and run a spell check before uploading to the html editor. It�d be quick. I�d suggest a bio page for you, since your profile doesn�t tell us that much about you. (That�s not your fault; it�s the way D-land has things set up.) It took me a lot of entries � probably 30 or so � to get a good handle on who you are, why you�re writing, and what you care about. An overview would make that go more quickly. Also, one of the repeated things that comes up in your reviews is your content. That�s up to you, of course, but if what you�re after more of a critique of design, let the reviewers know that. There�s probably somebody in each review group who�d be more suited for you. Just a thought.

B-
I think. I�m still trying to decide.

Kaetchen