faery-lights - 2004-03-12
curiosekwe - 2004-02-10
splash-girl - 2004-01-09
shaynasanerd - 2003-12-24
poetgrl224 - 2003-11-30
2003-09-01 :: Circleparade

you can have it all

First I must apologize for my tardiness in reviewing your diary-I�ve been on an utterly self-absorbed and self-indulgent quest for several weeks now. Somehow, I think you�ll understand. Okay!

Style

Less is definitely more in this case. Your writing style is such that I don�t care about any imagery or superfluous garbage to fill in where other parts left off. Plain, simple, and fantastic. If/when you add more entries, I�d like to see a link to your premiere entry as a bio page, but I�m pleased otherwise.



Substance

I love your style. Wordy, intelligent, sarcastic... Your writing left me panting, breathless, and aching for more. I really hope that you�ll proceed with this diary, as I would love to continue on this journey with you. I feel giddy that I�m privy to its inception. I can only imagine the adventures you�ll take us on in the future. Of course, I have to bitch because you only have one entry�more more more!



Suggestions

It�s hard to make suggestions based on only one entry, but I really like what I see so far. I make this criticism a lot, so bear with me�type in upper and lower case! I don�t know if people do it because of aesthetics, or sheer laziness, but it makes the legibility almost nil. If you have lengthy entries in the future, especially on a black background, your readers will thank you. Okay, no more nitpicking!



B+
More entries, uppers and lowers, an A for sure.



sleepyzoe