faery-lights - 2004-03-12
curiosekwe - 2004-02-10
splash-girl - 2004-01-09
shaynasanerd - 2003-12-24
poetgrl224 - 2003-11-30
2003-07-27 :: blank01

this is my life�so don�t mess with it

Style
I really enjoy the simple, but effective style of this diary. The phrase �Less is more� has never held truer, as the style reflects the simple, uncluttered writing style of the author. The skeleton makes me smile, and I love the description you wrote about him in your design entry. All the necessary elements are in place, including extras like a Wishlist, Surveys, Rings, and Reviews pages. The drop-down menu right below your entry keeps with the simplistic themes, and makes for very easy navigation.

Substance
You have a lot to say with your entries. They�re archived faithfully, and I love how you�ve archived them by �category� opposed to chronology. You have a great sense of humor, and I appreciate your abbreviated, stream-of-consciousness style. Even though your entries are brief and often just random musings, I feel like there�s still a lot of substance to be found in those few lines. You write about the trials of being a teenager without the angsty, woe-is-me mentality that runs so rampant in most 16-year old�s diaries.

Suggestions
I don�t have much to suggest. I love your design, and your writing style. You update with astounding regularity, and you always have something entertaining to say. The only design suggestion I have is to type with upper and lower case. It�s a minor nitpick, but it�s difficult to read text that�s all lower case.

A
Keep it up! D-land needs more diarists like this�

sleepyzoe