faery-lights - 2004-03-12
curiosekwe - 2004-02-10
splash-girl - 2004-01-09
shaynasanerd - 2003-12-24
poetgrl224 - 2003-11-30
2003-10-08 :: happyinahaze

el diario de rebecca

Style
I would say that, though including a lil' personal info summary on EVERY entry page is somewhat chic in the blogosphere, really it should just be linked to, unless it's really, REALLY short, like "I like cats and cutting myself."
You go overboard on the bolding sometimes. And your spelling is not so great. That said, you have an excellent (if a bit �ber-pink) design and you credit the designer, so Aaaaayyy!
Your links are plentiful and working. The links in your entries, though, aren't underlined or bolded or anything, so they're easy to miss. You don't have a guestbook or notes, but you have email, so that's ok. I'd suggest at least turning on the notes feature, though. Anyone who doesn't have a Diaryland diary can go get one if they really want to leave a note. Or...they can email you.
Ms. Lovejoy doesn't like it when you don't capitalize. Me, I think bras AND the shift key are The Man trying to bring us DOWN. I say Be Free, Ms. L says you get one demerit.

Substance
Your entry #14 which talks about breaking into an old medical school and psychiatric institution was excellent. Also I loved this one with the shower thoughts. When I was little I was convinced that water going down the drain could somehow come back out the faucet, ick. And the giant eye staring at you, I can totally sympathize.
Normally I don't allow extensive lyric quoting, but when people die I make an exception. And I'm really glad you went and exposed your grandmother's film from your mom's funeral. My crazy aunt was taking pictures at my grandma's service and that is fucked up and wrong.
Your entries are quirky and unpredictable, going through, well, all those emotions ending in "-ad", but with plenty of mundane details to keep it real. You come across as honest and fun. There's a very high comeback factor here and I'm looking forward to your next entry.

Suggestions
Less bold and fewer song lyrics. Turn on your notes. Keep writing because I like this diary a lot.

B+
B- for style and an A- for substance.

jerrbear